Quote of the Month:

Nature gives to every time and season some beauties of its own." - Charles Dickens

Cowlitz County

Cowlitz County
Parent Category: Washington Counties
Created: 11 April 2014

Cowlitz County was created in 1854. The territory of the county is 1,166 square miles and it is located in the southwestern part of Washington State. Most population of Cowlitz County lives in the incorporated cities of Kelso, Longview, Woodland, Castle Rock and Kalama.Cowlitz County was also named the Timber Capital of the World, there are Douglas firs, western cedar trees and hemlock. The county still produces logs, but this industry is not dominant.

Read More

4K Relax TV streaming video service

To top